Signed books from Houston area authors

Special orders and stock are signed by the author periodically so it could take a few weeks to fulfill the order. Depending on the author's availability it could be a bit longer. If you need a personalized book by a specific date, please let us know and we'll do our best to accommodate the request.

If you would like the books personalized please include the personalization info in the order comments.

A note about preorders and shipping: If your order contains a preorder, it will not ship until it's complete. If you would prefer to have your books shipped as they're released we recommend placing separate orders or ordering in batches with similar release dates.

We cannot guarantee first printings. 

Watch It Burn By Kristen Bird Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780778369691
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - March 12th, 2024

"NXIVM meets Southern suspense.... Gripping, timely, and ominous."

--Allison Buccola, author of Catch Her When She Falls

Three women work to uncover the scorching lies and scandal behind a self-help movement, igniting a powder keg of secrets that could blow their town apart, in this suspense novel perfect for readers who love Southern mystery.


I Love It When You Lie: A Suspense Novel By Kristen Bird Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780778333432
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - March 14th, 2023

"Irresistible and compulsive, this book is packed full of surprises."
--Samantha Downing, internationally bestselling author of My Lovely Wife

The Williams women don't just keep secrets...

They bury them.


The Night She Went Missing By Kristen Bird Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780778332107
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - February 8th, 2022

"A great new voice in suspense...Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies who thrive on stories of deceit in the suburban world."
--J. T. Ellison, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Her Dark Lies


Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Lord: A Mystery (Lady Petra Inquires #1) By Celeste Connally Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781250867551
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - November 14th, 2023

Bridgerton meets Agatha Christie in Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Lord, a dazzling first entry in a captivating new Regency-era mystery series with a feminist spin from Celeste Connally.


Olive Bright, Pigeoneer: A WW2 Historical Mystery Perfect for Book Clubs (An Olive Bright Mystery #1) By Stephanie Graves Cover Image
$26.00
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781496731517
Published: Kensington - December 29th, 2020

“Delightful.”—Kirkus Reviews

"Charming and exciting...the perfect cozy mystery, with a brilliant heroine you’re sure to adore."—Apple Books, Best of the Month Selection


Olive Bright, Pigeoneer: A WW2 Historical Mystery Perfect for Book Clubs (An Olive Bright Mystery #1) By Stephanie Graves Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496731548
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - December 28th, 2021

“Delightful.”—Kirkus Reviews

"Charming and exciting...the perfect cozy mystery, with a brilliant heroine you’re sure to adore."—Apple Books, Best of the Month Selection

 


A Valiant Deceit: A WW2 Historical Mystery Perfect for Book Clubs (An Olive Bright Mystery #2) By Stephanie Graves Cover Image
$26.00
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781496731524
Published: Kensington - January 25th, 2022

“Perfect for lovers of wartime novels that combine history, mystery, and romance.” —Kirkus Reviews


A Valiant Deceit: A WW2 Historical Mystery Perfect for Book Clubs (An Olive Bright Mystery #2) By Stephanie Graves Cover Image
$16.95
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781496731555
Published: Kensington - December 27th, 2022

Weaving wartime intrigue, rural village life, and little-known historical facts about the role of carrier pigeons in WWII, Stephanie Graves continues the adventures of Olive Bright, a young pigeoneer who, along with her racing birds, has been conscripted to aid the fight against the Nazis.


A Courage Undimmed: A WW2 Historical Mystery Perfect for Book Clubs (An Olive Bright Mystery #3) By Stephanie Graves Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496731531
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - January 24th, 2023

Weaving wartime intrigue, rural village life, and little-known historical facts about the role of carrier pigeons in WWII, Stephanie Graves continues the adventures of British pigeoneer Olive Bright, but as bitter cold weather forces her racing birds indoors in November 1941, Olive is assigned to a new role in the war effort – escorting none other than Lieutenant Commander Ian Fleming


Red Tiger Hunting By Alexander C. Juden Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9798986790510
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Alexander C. Juden - November 18th, 2022

"Griffin, I beg you. Go to Europe and find my daughter. I'll give you any damn thing you want. I've got a bad feeling about waiting, ..."



The Witches of Bone Hill: A Novel By Ava Morgyn Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9781250835437
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 26th, 2023

Ava Morgyn's The Witches of Bone Hill is a spellbinding, romantic novel about family secrets and two young women who discover they're Nordic witches.


Murder Once Removed (Ancestry Detective #1) By S. C. Perkins Cover Image
$7.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781250252340
Published: Minotaur Books - January 28th, 2020

S.C. Perkins' Murder Once Removed is the captivating first mystery in the Ancestry Detective series, in which Texas genealogist Lucy Lancaster uses her skills to solve murders in both the past and present.


Lineage Most Lethal: An Ancestry Detective Mystery By S. C. Perkins Cover Image
$7.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781250750310
Published: Minotaur Books - March 9th, 2021

In S. C. Perkins's Lineage Most Lethal, the captivating second mystery in the Ancestry Detective series, Texas genealogist Lucy Lancaster grapples with a mystery rooted in World War II and espionage.


The Sun and the Void (The Warring Gods #1) By Gabriela Romero Lacruz Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316336543
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orbit - July 25th, 2023

Preorder before June 25th and get a Sun and the Void Enamel Pin. 


Staff Pick Badge
Midnight Is the Darkest Hour: A Novel By Ashley Winstead Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781728269962
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - October 3rd, 2023

Ashley Winstead will be signing on October 3rd to celebrate the release of Midnight Is the Darkest Hour. 


The Boyfriend Candidate: A Sizzling Slow-Burn Romantic Comedy By Ashley Winstead Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781525804960
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graydon House - May 9th, 2023

"THE BOYFRIEND CANDIDATE is a total freaking delight. It's smart, sexy, funny and so sharply written."
--CARLEY FORTUNE, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Meet Me at the Lake


A laugh-out-loud rom-com about learning to embrace living outside your comfort zone.


Fool Me Once By Ashley Winstead Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525899744
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graydon House - April 5th, 2022

"A simmering slow burn bursting with banter... This is a romance for anyone who's ever felt too messy to be loved."

--ROSIE DANAN, author of The Roommate

In this fierce and funny battle of the exes, Ashley Winstead's Fool Me Once explores the chaos of wanting something you used to have.


In My Dreams I Hold a Knife: A Novel By Ashley Winstead Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728243207
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - April 19th, 2022

"[A] mordant debut novel....examines what it means to covet the lives of others, no matter the cost."—The New York Times

"Tense, twisty, and packed with shocks."—Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Survive The Night

Six friends.

One college reunion.


In My Dreams I Hold a Knife: A Novel By Ashley Winstead Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781728229881
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - August 3rd, 2021

"[A] mordant debut novel....examines what it means to covet the lives of others, no matter the cost."—The New York Times

"Tense, twisty, and packed with shocks."—Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Survive The Night

Six friends.

One college reunion.


The Last Housewife: A Novel By Ashley Winstead Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728269825
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - April 4th, 2023

"A stunning, disturbing thriller that will have your mind and heart racing." —Samantha Downing

From the author of the acclaimed In My Dreams I Hold a Knife comes a pitch-black thriller about a woman determined to destroy a powerful cult and avenge the deaths of the women taken in by it, no matter the cost.


The Last Housewife: A Novel By Ashley Winstead Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781728229911
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - August 16th, 2022

"Deliciously unputdownable." —The Washington Post

"A stunning, disturbing thriller that will have your mind and heart racing." —Samantha Downing