MTM Presents Hayley Scrivenor - Virtual Event

Hayley Scrivenor is a former Director of Wollongong Writers Festival. Dirt Creek is her first novel. Originally from a small country town, Hayley now lives and writes on Dharawal country and has a Ph.D. in creative writing from the University of Wollongong on the south coast of Australia. An earlier version of Dirt Creek was shortlisted for the Penguin Literary Prize and won The Kill Your Darlings Unpublished Manuscript Award.

Sara DiVello is a yoga teacher by day, mystery writer by night. She’s a life-long passionate reader and mystery-lover. Sara loves chatting all things books, the joy of reading, the craft of writing, and connecting readers to their favorite authors…or introducing them to their new favorites! She has interviewed over 100 mystery and thriller authors--from celebs to debuts--and created the “Mystery and Thriller Mavens” Facebook Group, a free, online book group where readers can watch and participate in interviews, enter giveaways, and dish about their latest books. All are welcome. You can also find out more at https://www.mysteryandthrillermavens.com/.


Two Ways To Watch:

On YouTube:
Most of our events can be watched live on the Murder By The Book YouTube page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you've subscribed to our channel you'll get a notification when we go live. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it on our YOUTUBE CHANNEL to watch from the beginning.

On Facebook:
Most of our events can also be watched live on the Murder By The Book Facebook page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you have turned on Live Notifications for the page (for directions, click HERE), you’ll get a notification every time we go live and you can click that link. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it in our VIDEOS to watch from the beginning. 

Event date: 

Monday, August 1, 2022 - 7:00pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
Dirt Creek: A Novel By Hayley Scrivenor Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250834751
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - August 2nd, 2022

Who's lying about what happened at Dirt Creek?

“Blends a taut psychological thriller with a suspenseful police procedural…Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jane Harper won’t want to miss this page-turner.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review