City of Windows: A Novel (Lucas Page #1) (CD-Audio)

City of Windows: A Novel (Lucas Page #1) Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Backordered

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Lucas Page series.

Description


“A tough, wise, knowing narrative voice, a great plot, a great setting, and even better characters — I loved this.” —Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author

In the tradition of Jeffery Deaver’s Lincoln Rhyme and David Baldacci’s Amos Decker, Robert Pobi's City of Windows introduces Lucas Page, a brilliant, reluctant investigator, matching wits with a skilled, invisible killer

During the worst blizzard in memory, an FBI agent in a moving SUV in New York City is killed by a nearly impossible sniper shot. Unable to pinpoint where the shot came from, as the storm rapidly wipes out evidence, the agent-in-charge Brett Kehoe turns to the one man who might be able to help them—former FBI agent Lucas Page.

Page, a university professor and bestselling author, left the FBI years ago after a tragic event robbed him of a leg, an arm, an eye, and the willingness to continue. But he has an amazing ability to read a crime scene, figure out angles and trajectories in his head, and he might be the only one to be able to find the sniper’s nest. With a new wife and family, Lucas Page has no interest in helping the FBI—except for the fact that the victim was his former partner.

Agreeing to help for his partner’s sake, Page finds himself hunting a killer with an unknown agenda and amazing sniper skills in the worst of conditions. And his partner’s murder is only the first in a series of meticulously planned murders carried out with all-but-impossible sniper shots. The only thing connecting the deaths is that the victims are all with law enforcement—that is until Page’s own family becomes a target.

To identify and hunt down this ruthless, seemingly unstoppable killer, Page must discover what hidden past connects the victims before he himself loses all that is dear to him.

Praise for City of Windows:

"City of Windows is moving, breathtaking--a great entertainment." — The Wall Street Journal

About the Author


Robert Pobi is the author of many novels, including the international bestseller Bloodman and Harvest, though City of Windows is his first thriller. He lives in Canada.

Praise For…


"Outstanding...the tense plot is balanced by the prickly Lucas's cerebral investigating skills." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Relentless pacing, tight plotting, and a brainy, idiosyncratic new hero make this one a winner." —Kirkus Reviews

"Pobi’s rocket-fueled plot and strong voice make this a can’t-miss hit." —Library Journal

“A stunner. One of the most impressive, compelling thrillers I’ve read in a long while. The plot moves at bullet velocity. The writing has an electric surge. Robert Pobi delivers a fresh, exciting new voice to thriller fiction.” —David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of Murder As a Fine Art and First Blood: Rambo

"City of Windows is that rarest of gems—a page-turner painted with soaring prose that makes you want to read every sentence twice. In Dr. Lucas Page, Robert Pobi has created a unique and modern protagonist, as irascible as he is brilliant. He’ll be back and so will I.” —Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X

"I don't have space to list the many things that are done expertly in City of Windows. Just read it and start watching for Robert Pobi's next book." —Thomas Perry, Edgar award-winning and New York Times bestselling author

"Robert Pobi has written a winner with City of Windows, a novel that should establish him as an authentic, distinctive and entertaining new voice in crime fiction." —John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author of The Rule of Law

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250751485
ISBN-10: 1250751489
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Publication Date: August 13th, 2019
Series: Lucas Page