The Defense: A Novel (Eddie Flynn #1) (CD-Audio)

The Defense: A Novel (Eddie Flynn #1) Cover Image
By Steve Cavanagh, Adam Sims (Read by)
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Eddie Flynn series.

Description


"If you're a fan of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Brad Meltzer, then you will be a fan of Steve Cavanagh's The Defense." Nelson DeMille, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Radiant Angel

Eddie Flynn used to be a con artist. Then he became a lawyer. Turns out the two aren't that different.

In The Defense, former con artist turned lawyer Eddie Flynn gave up the law a year ago after a disastrous case, and he vowed never to step foot in a courtroom again. But now he doesn't have a choice. The head of the Russian mob in New York City, on trial for murder, has kidnapped Eddie's ten-year-old daughter: Eddie has to take this case whether he likes it or not.

Using his razor-sharp wit and every con, bluff, grift, and trick in the book, Eddie has only forty-eight hours to defend an impossible murder trial. And if he loses this case, he loses everything.

About the Author


Steve Cavanagh is an Irish author from Belfast and at the age eighteen he studied law by mistake. He is now the international award-winning author of the Eddie Flynn novels. His debut novel, The Defense, was nominated for the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award for Thriller of the Year, and The Plea won the Prix Polar Award for Best International Novel. Steve is still a practicing lawyer (someday he’ll get the hang of it) and co-host ofthe chart-topping podcast Two Crime Writers And A Microphone. He has been involved in several high-profile civil rights cases, his Eddie Flynn novels have been published in over twenty countries, he’s married with two young children, and in his spare time he is mostly asleep.

Praise For…


“This audiobook goes from zero to ninety out of the box and doesn't flag until The End, so fasten your seat belt...Adam Sims gives a bravura performance so at one with the text that you hardly notice he's there beside you on the edge of your seat.”--AudioFile.com

“This debut is in the vein of Grisham, Turow, and Margolin, [Cavanagh] has created a fascinating character and is skilled in describing the chess moves that go on during the trial. Narrator Adam Sims does a superb job of keeping the story flowing.”--Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9781427272751
ISBN-10: 1427272751
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2016
Language: English
Series: Eddie Flynn