The Dead Girl in 2a (Paperback)

The Dead Girl in 2a Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From USA Today bestselling author Carter Wilson comes a psychological thriller about forgotten strangers, dark pasts, and a secret so big it just might destroy everything.

They meet on a plane, but nothing about this situation is coincidental... This flight will take them somewhere they never expected to go

Jack Buchanan knows the woman sitting next to him on his business flight to Denver--he just can't figure out how he knows her. Clara Stowe isn't in Jake's line of work and didn't go to college with him. They have nearly nothing in common apart from a deep and shared certainty that they've met before. As their airplane conversation deepens, both struggle to figure out what circumstances could have possibly brought them together. Then, in a revelation that sends Jake reeling, Clara admits she's traveling to the Colorado mountains to kill herself, and she disappears into the crowded airport immediately after landing. Though Clara is gone, Jake is determined to track the girl in the city and figure out their connection.

The Dead Girl in 2A is the story of what happens to Jake and Clara after they get off that plane, and the manipulative figure, a two-dimensional man who has brought them together decades after they first met. Intensely creepy, beautifully written, and full of Carter Wilson's signature whom-can-you-trust paranoia, this is a psychological thriller unlike any you've read before.

When two strangers discover they're connected in ways they could never have imagined, what ensues is a mind-bending race to the truth. This taut, riveting psychological thriller from the award-winning and bestselling author Carter Wilson will leave you reeling.

Named one of the best mysteries and thrillers of 2018, The Dead Girl in 2A is: Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and AJ FinnFor readers who enjoy who-can-you-trust mysteries and psychological thrillers
Product Details
ISBN: 9781492686033
ISBN-10: 1492686034
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: July 2nd, 2019
Pages: 416
Language: English